Executive Council

Dr Malikah van der Schyff

DR MALIKAH VAN DER SCHYFF is the current president of the South African Menopause Society (SAMS). She is an obstetrician and gynaecologist who has practiced at MediClinic Constantiaberg for the past 20 years. Dr Van der Schyff has many special interests within gynaecology, including PCOS, minimally invasive surgery, and midlife women’s health. Her work experience has given her a comprehensive understanding of the inequities that exist between the public and private healthcare sectors in South Africa. She is outspoken about patients’ rights and dignity in public healthcare. She is actively involved in health advocacy within the medico-political sphere, and has been involved at a senior level on the boards of several medical associations , including the South African Medical Association (SAMA), and the South African Private Practice Forum (SAPPF). Dr Van der Schyff is also currently in senior leadership in various obstetrics and gynaecological special interest groups; the South African Society of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists ( SASOG), the Gynaecology Management Group (GMG), and the South African Menopause Society (SAMS). She continues to focus on public and political change in the industry, resulting in better ethical and effective care for women’s health and medicine.

Dr Phillip Zinn

Dr Philip Zinn MBBCh, FRCOG, MMed (O&G)

Dr Philip Zinn is an Obstetrician – Gynaecologist in Cape Town. He holds an undergraduate degree from the University of the Witwatersrand, is a Fellow of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists and has an MMed (O&G) from the University of Cape Town.

He has been in full-time private practice since 2001 with focus, inter alia, on reproductive endocrinology. He has served on the SAMS Council since 2016.

Dr Percy Moodley
Ex Officio President


Date of birth: 19/01/1956

Undergraduate training at Nelson Mandela School of Medicine University of Natal from 1973 to 1978MB Ch B (Natal) 1978; 01/12/1978 – 31/12/78 – Intern Department of Medicine University of Natal King Edward Hospital (KEH) 01/01/1979 -30/06/79 – Intern Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology (O&G) – KEH; 01/07/1979 – 31/12/79 – Intern in Department of Medicine  KEH;01/01/1980 – 30/06/1980 – Medical Officer in department of Paediatrics KE;01/07/1980 – 30/06/1983 – Registrar in O&G at KEH; 01/0783 – 31/12/83 – Medical Officer in Department of Surgery at RK Khans Hospital; 01/01/84 -31/12/85 – Registrar in O&G KEH

June 1985 – Fellow of Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecology (FRCOG) London

October 1985 – Fellow of College of O&G (SA) (FCOG)

01/01/1986 – 31/12/1987 – Consultant in O&G at KEH

01/01/1988 till presently in private practice in association with Drs KT Subrayen and M Pillay

December 2012 – Fellow of the European Community of Sexual Medicine (FECSM)

Presently working as a General Obstetrician and Gynaecologist at Ethekwini Hospital & Heart Centre, Umhlanga Hospital and Victoria Hospital

President of South African Menopause Society till February 2023

Member of South African Society of Sexual Medicine (SASHA)

Dr Nicole Jaff
Hon Secretary

Dr Nicole Jaff , PhD, NCMP – 

Dr Nicole Jaff, received her PhD in 2015. Her research thesis examined the reproductive health of 702 mid-life black urban South African women, and was titled: The study of women entering in and in endocrine transition (SWEET). This research is ongoing, and has  has been presented at international conferences, and published in international medical journals.

She is a member of the Board of Trustees of the International Menopause Society (IMS), and serves on the Executive Council of the South African Menopause Society. She is a North American Menopause Society (NAMS) Certified Menopause Practitioner (NCMP) and an honorary lecturer in the Department of Chemical Pathology, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand.

She has given numerous webinars talks and workshops on midlife health and menopause throughout South Africa and internationally. She has published four books on menopause to help empower women to their midlife health.  She has been awarded two awards by NAMS – a New Investigator award (September, 2019)  and the NAMS/Ann Voda Community Service Award (2018). She serves on the Editorial Boards of Climacteric, and Women’s Midlife Health, (BioMed Central).

Council Members

Dr Trudy Smith

Dr Johannes Van Waart

 Dr Clayton Grieve

Dr Dojo Jordaan

Prof. Lineo Matsela

Dr Tobie De Villiers

Dr Miems Kleynhans

Dr Jacky Searle

Dr Candice Morrison

Contact to Listing Owner

Captcha Code
How Viagra is Improving the Quality of Life for Men Viagra: Unleashing the Power of Potency Where to Buy Viagra Viagra Soft: Get Help With Prices at Online Pharmacies Are You Considering Generic Viagra 150 mg Online?